High School Faculty

Miles Adams

Wolverine Band Director
wmadams@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 33 years in Education

  • BM: Music Education, Berry College
  • MMEd: Music Education, University of Georgia
  • Educational Specialist, University of Georgia
  • T-6 Georgia Teaching Certificate, Music Education, P-12
  • ACSI Certification

Audrey Anderson

Spanish
aanderson@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 2 years in Education

  • BA: Spanish, University of Georgia
  • BS Ed: World Language Education, University of Georgia
  • T-4 Teaching Certificate

Dale Autry

Science
dautry@princeave.org
5 years at Prince, 22 years in Education

  • BS, Astronautics Engineering Sciences & Aeronautical Engineering, United States Air Force Academy
  • Masters of Science, Aeronautics and Astronautics, Purdue University
  • Masters, Science Education, University of Georgia

Allison Bentley

High School Marketing and Yearbook
abentley@princeave.org
3 years at Prince, 10 years in Education

  • BS Ed.: Marketing Education, University of Georgia
  • T-4 Teaching Certificate

Laura Boswell

Upper School Administrative Assistant
lboswell@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 4 years in Education

  • BS Communication Arts with Public Relations Emphasis, Georgia Southern

Phyllis Brannon

Mathematics
pbrannon@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 17 years in Education

  • BA: Mathematics Education, University of Georgia
  • MA: Mathematics Education, University of Georgia
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification

Vanessa Brown

Physical Science
vbrown@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 35 years in Education

  • BS: Biology, Georgia College
  • Masters: Science Education, University of Georgia
  • T-6 State of Georgia Certification

Kollette Clark

Science
kclark@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 8 years in Education

  • BS: Microbiology, Texas A & M
  • Masters: Science Education, University of Georgia
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • Gifted In-Field Endorsement Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification

Katie Gamble

History, Department Head
kgamble@princeave.org
6 years at Prince, 6 years in Education

  • BS Ed: Middle School Education, University of Georgia
  • Master of Education, Teaching and Learning of History, Liberty University
  • T-4 Certificate (K-5, 4-8)
  • ACSI Certification

Katie Gilbert

Math, Department Head
kgilbert@princeave.org
5 years at Prince, 8 years in Education

  • Bachelor of Mathematics, Emory University
  • Master of Mathematics, University of Georgia
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification

Sonya Gilstrap

Science, Department Head
sgilstrap@princeave.org
8 years at Prince, 12 years in Education

  • BS Biology, Minor Chemistry, Francis Marion University

Tracy Hathaway

English, Department Head
thathaway@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 17 years in Education

  • BA: English Education, College of Charleston
  • ACSI Certification

Anne Henderson

Director of Education Support Services
ahenderson@princeave.org
13 years at Prince, 14 years in Education

  • BA: Speech Communications, University of Georgia
  • ACSI Certification

Meghan Hudson

High School Visual Arts
mhudson@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 13 years in Education

  • BFA: Art Education, University of Georgia
  • MA: Art Education, Piedmont College
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate, Art Education, P-12
  • ACSI Certification

David Lincoln

History, Coach
dlincoln@princeave.org
9 years at Prince, 9 years in Education

  • AS: Secondary Education, History, Darton College
  • BS: History/Sociology, Georgia Southwestern State University
  • M Ed: Teaching and Learning, Southeastern Universtiy
  • ACSI Certification

Zach Lonas

Physical Education and Weight Training
zlonas@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 1 year in Education

Kristina Mast

English, Coach
kmast@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 4 years in Education

  • BA, English, Emmanuel College

  • BA, English, Emmanuel College
  • ACSI Certification

Billy Meeks, Jr.

Bible
bmeeks@princeave.org
16 years at Prince, 16 years in Education

  • BS: Mathematical Science, Clemson University
  • M Div: Biblical Languages, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • ACSI Professional Certification

Katie Moore

French, Department Head
kmoore@princeave.org
10 years at Prince, 10 years in Education

  • AA: Religion/French, Young Harris College
  • BA: Religion, University of Georgia
  • ACSI Certification

LaMurl Morris

Director of Fine Arts, Middle and High School Performing Arts
lmorris@princeave.org
17 years at Prince, 20 years in Education

  • BM: Music: Piano Performance/Music Ed (Choral Music), Converse College
  • MA: Musicology, University of Georgia
  • T5 Georgia Certificate, Music Education P-12
  • ACSI Certification

LaMurl Morris was named Director of Fine Arts at Prince Avenue Christian School in 2006.  Prior to that position, she served as the elementary music teacher and music director of school productions from 2000-2006.  LaMurl taught middle school and high school music at Athens Academy from 1997-2000, and maintained a private piano studio from 1987-2006.

 

LaMurl earned a Bachelor of Music degree in Music Education with emphasis in Choral Music and Piano Performance from Converse College in Spartanburg, South Carolina, and a Master of Arts degree in Musicology from the University of Georgia.

Jennifer Palmer

Fine Arts Assistant
jpalmer@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 6 years in Education

  • Accounting: Athens Technical College

Jimmy Phillips

English, Coach
jphillips@princeave.org
9 years at Prince, 45 years in Education

  • BS: Education, University of Georgia
  • Georgia Teaching Certificate, Grades 7-12
  • ACSI Certification

Len Phillips

Bible
lphillips@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 4 years in Education

  • BS Elementary Ed, Indiana Wesleyan University
  • M Div, Ashbury Theological Seminary
  • MEd, Columbia International University

Leigh Renn

Assistant Director of Academic Counseling
lrenn@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 12 years in Education

  • BA/Art History – Wake Forest University
  • MA/School Counseling – Gardner-Webb University

Lisa Ricketts

Director of Academic Counseling, Coach
lricketts@princeave.org
27 years at Prince, 27 years in Education

  • BS Ed: Social Science, University of Georgia
  • ACSI Certification

Elizabeth Sadler

Dual Enrollment English and British Literature
esadler@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 9 years in Education

  • BA: English Literature, Millsaps College
  • MA: English Literature, George Mason University
  • MFA: Writing Fiction, Seton Hill University
  • ACSI Certification

Patrick Sanders

Bible, Economics
2 years at Prince, 3 years in Education

  • BSFCS: Consumer Economics, University of Georgia

Joseph Strickland

Middle School Drama, Technical Theatre, Middle and High School Performing Arts, Director of High School Productions
jstrickland@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 10 years in Education

  • BS Theatre: Southeastern University
  • ACSI Certification

Jane Tillitski

English, Psychology
jtillitski@princeave.org
9 years at Prince, 39 years in Education

  • BS: Special Education, University of Georgia
  • M Ed: Elementary and Middle Education, University of Georgia
  • M Ed: Administration and Supervision, Reformed Theological Seminary
  • Ed S: Elementary and Middle Education, University of Georgia
  • PhD: Educational Psychology, University of Georgia
  • T-7 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification

Greg Vandagriff

Weight Training, Coach
gvandagriff@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 28 years in Education

  • BS: Social Studies, Tennessee Wesleyan College
  • MA: Physical Education, Tennessee Tech University
  • Ed.S: Educational Leadership, Lincoln Memorial University
  • T-6, Georgia Teaching Certificate: History, Political Science, Economics, Health, PE, and Administration

Ben Wallis

Director of Spiritual Life and Chaplain
bwallis@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 3 years in Education

 Ben Wallis is the Spiritual Life Director and Chaplain at Prince Avenue Christian School.  He joined the staff in the summer of 2016.

Ben Wallis earned his Master of Divinity from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary in 2004 and a Bachelor of Science in Education from Shorter University in 2001 where he served in a number of leadership roles at student discipleship camps. He previously served seven years as the senior pastor of First Baptist Church of Jacksonville Beach, Florida, and prior to that as a student pastor. Mr. Wallis was ordained at Hebron Baptist Church in Dacula, Georgia in 2005 and most recently served as the head of the Bible Department at Bethlehem Christian Academy.  

Ben Wallis

Director of Spiritual Life
bwallis@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 3 years in Education

  • BS: Elementary Education, Shorter University
  • M.Div: Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • ACSI Certification

Ben Wallis earned his Master of Divinity from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary in 2004 and a Bachelor of Science in Education from Shorter University in 2001 where he served in a number of leadership roles at student discipleship camps. He previously served seven years as the senior pastor of First Baptist Church of Jacksonville Beach, Florida, and prior to that as a student pastor. Mr. Wallis was ordained at Hebron Baptist Church in Dacula, Georgia in 2005 and most recently served as the head of the Bible Department at Bethlehem Christian Academy.